Released: 6th April 1987
Recorded: Electric Ladyland Studios, NYC. November and December 1986
Producer: Rick Rubin
Label: Beggars Banquet, Sire


  1. Wild Flower
  2. Peace Dog
  3. Lil’ Devil
  4. Aphrodisiac Jacket
  5. Electric Ocean
  6. Bad Fun
  7. King Contrary Man
  8. Love Removal Machine
  9. Born to Be Wild (Mars Bonfire)
  10. Outlaw
  11. Memphis Hip Shake

* UK clipping


Electric, CD, ARG, 6663-2, promo ´difusion - prohibida su venta´

Electric, CD, GER, 258 223

Electric, CD, JAP, VDP-1210, bonustrack: Love Removal Machine (Extended Version) w/obi

Electric, CD, JAP, TKCB-70506

Electric, CD, JAP, TECI-24250, reissue, lp gatefold paper sleeve w/ obi + lyric sheet

Electric, CD, JAP, TECI-24250, promo reissue, stickered cardboard sleeve, 'Imperial Records'

Electric, CD, RUS, MOFR 00359, incl 3 bonus tracks

Electric, CD, UK, BBL80CD
Electric, CD, USA, 9 2555552

Electric, CD, USA, 9 2555552, longbox